Our GTC

This translation shall only be used for reference to our German terms and conditions. The German GTC are applicable.

Introduction

We value each and every single user. We are always doing our best for you and hope for fair use in return.

Contract Acquisition

PicDrop Tobias Friese and Andreas Chudowski GbR become PicDrop GmbH. PicDrop GmbH takes over all contracts of PicDrop Tobias Friese and Andreas Chudowski GbR. The user agrees to the contract transfer by PicDrop GmbH.

The Validity of the Conditions

These terms of use apply to all business relations between users and “PicDrop GmbH”, hereinafter referred to as “PicDrop”, in connection with the provision of the “PicDrop” service. The current version at the time of the conclusion of the contract is authoritative. Any deviating terms and conditions of the user do not apply unless PicDrop has expressly agreed to them in writing or in text form. By registering with PicDrop at the latest, the user acknowledges the validity of these terms and conditions.

Conclusion of Contract

A contractual relationship only comes into existence upon successful registration. The registration is successful when the user logs into his account for the first time. The user can use PicDrop for 30 days in full and free of charge. If the user has not entered any payment data after this period, the user’s account will be downgraded to the functions of the free account. This account does not incur any costs for the user. All created galleries and uploaded galleries are retained and can be viewed, but the upload of new images to these galleries is blocked. The user has the possibility to upgrade his account to the functionality of the Lite/Pro/Agency Account at any time by entering his payment data. If the user has not entered any payment data by this time, he will not incur any costs. The contractual relationship runs for an indefinite period.

Services of PicDrop

PicDrop is an online platform for photographers. PicDrop allows the user to save image data online and view and share it in the form of variable galleries. PicDrop reserves the right to change and improve the offered function at any time. There is no right to further functionalities. PicDrop is a web service that is made accessible via the Internet. Internet access, which is required for the use of PicDrop, is of course not part of PicDrop’s services. In cases where the use of the service is free of charge, we may only offer limited functions as a service. Furthermore, there is no entitlement to a permanent use of PicDrop. We reserve the right to restrict our free services at any time. Of course, we also reserve the right to extend and/or improve services free of charge at any time. The scope of the chargeable services results from the currently valid price and service description at the time of the conclusion of the contract.

Information on the Right of Withdrawal

You can revoke your contractual declaration within 14 days without giving reasons in writing (letter or e-mail). The period begins after receipt of this instruction in text form, however not before the conclusion of the contract and also not before the fulfillment of our information duties according to § 312c Abs. 2 BGB in connection with § 1 Abs. 1, 2 and 4 BGB-InfoV. The revocation is to be addressed to hello@picdrop.de or by post to PicDrop GmbH, Scharnweberstraße 30, 10247 Berlin.

Revocation Consequences

In the event of an effective revocation, the services received by both parties are to be returned and any benefits derived (e.g. interest) are to be surrendered. If you are unable to return the received service to us in whole or in part or only in a deteriorated condition, you may have to compensate us for the lost value. This may mean that you still have to fulfill your contractual payment obligations for the period until revocation. Obligations to reimburse payments must be fulfilled within 30 days. The period begins for you with the dispatch of your declaration of revocation, for us with its receipt.

Prices and Payment Processing

The fees for our services, which we provide on PicDrop, result from the price and service description valid at the time of the conclusion of the respective contract. The remuneration for the use of PicDrop is due at the beginning of the billing period. Payment is made by direct debit or credit card. The user must ensure that the bank or credit card account from which the amount is debited has the necessary credit available. In the event that payment is not made due to circumstances for which the user is responsible, PicDrop may charge the user the additional costs incurred (e.g. costs of the return debit note) in the respective amount. If the user is in default of payment, PicDrop is entitled to charge interest on arrears at a rate of 5 percentage points above the respective base interest rate. The proof of a higher damage caused by the default by PicDrop remains unaffected by this. The user is only entitled to set-off with claims against PicDrop if these claims are undisputed or have been legally established. PicDrop provides its users with invoices on the day of billing. These can be called up and printed out in the customer menu.

Duties of Users

The user is obliged to truthfully disclose information provided in connection with the creation or modification of an account. Access data may not be passed on to other persons. In particular, the user may not allow other persons to use PicDrop with their access data. The user is obliged to effectively protect the access data for his account from unauthorized access by third parties. The user is obliged to comply with the laws and regulations applicable in the Federal Republic of Germany, even if the user uses PicDrop outside the Federal Republic of Germany. If the user sends an e-mail to other persons via the recommendation function of PicDrop, he is obliged to ensure that he may send an e-mail to this person with a reference to PicDrop. It is forbidden to misuse our services, in particular, the PicDrop service. Abusive use exists in the following cases in particular: the publication or dissemination of illegal, defamatory, clearly pornographic or other offensive content, the use/duplication/distribution/public disclosure of copyrighted or trademarked material, the publication of other illegal content. We are entitled to immediately delete content created by the user that is illegal and/or abusive. In the event of breaches of duty by the user, we reserve the right to block the user from the service without prior notice and to delete his data no later than 14 days after the blockage. Any claims for damages by us remain unaffected by this.

Rights of Use

PicDrop will never use data uploaded by the user for more than the necessary services offered by us or pass them on to third parties. Of course, all rights of use to the image data remain with the user. PicDrop grants the user a simple, non-transferable or licensable right to use the PicDrop service. PicDrop allows the user to use the service in compliance with the legal provisions and the provisions of these terms of use to store, publish, transmit and share content with third parties. In order to use PicDrop, the user must grant PicDrop the rights to edit and distribute the image and film material uploaded by them. This only happens in connection with the technical implementation and the use of the PicDrop service by the user. By posting content, the user grants PicDrop all necessary rights of use. With the storage of contents on PicDrop, the user grants a simple, revocable right of use for the storage, duplication, processing and public accessibility of the work. These rights of use are granted free of charge. The user assures to be either the author of the works to be posted by them or in possession of all necessary rights of use and exploitation for the storage, duplication and publication of the material. The user releases PicDrop from any claims by third parties for which it is responsible, including the costs incurred by the claim, in particular costs of legal proceedings.

Responsibility for Content

The responsibility for all photos, files, texts and other materials (“contents”), which are stored, published or transmitted on PicDrop, lies exclusively and without reservation with the user. PicDrop does not control the contents posted by the user. We, therefore, accept no liability for the correctness, appropriateness, completeness, and quality of the contents.

Termination

The user can terminate the contract at any time at the end of the current billing period. The term of the contract results from our price and service description valid at the time the contract is concluded. The contract is automatically extended by the original contract term if it is not terminated within the period specified in the price and service description. The cancellation (with an indication of the e-mail address with which the user is registered with PicDrop) can be sent to the following address in addition to the possibility of the cancellation in the customer menu after successful login also by post letter: PicDrop GmbH, Scharnweberstrasse 30, 10247 Berlin. The postmark serves to check the timely termination before an automatic extension of the contract. Any right to extraordinary termination remains unaffected. An important reason which entitles us to an extraordinary termination exists in particular if the user has abusively used the service, falls into arrears with a due payment after receipt of a reminder or reminder for more than 14 working days and/or legal, official or judicial requirements show that the PicDrop service can no longer be maintained.

Availability of Services

PicDrop guarantees an availability of the services in terms of point 2, paragraph 1 in the amount of 95% on an annual average. The warranty does not cover defects in performance for which PicDrop is not responsible.

Limitation of Liability

In the event of intent or gross negligence, we shall be liable without limitation for all damages caused by us. In the event of slight negligence, we shall be liable without limitation in the event of injury to life, limb or health. For the rest, we shall only be liable if we have violated an essential contractual obligation. Essential contractual obligations are defined abstractly as such obligations, the fulfillment of which is essential for the proper execution of the contract and on whose compliance the user may regularly rely. In these cases, the liability is limited to the compensation of the foreseeable, typically occurring damage. Liability under the Product Liability Act remains unaffected. The user is responsible for a regular, i.e. basically daily, backup of his data according to the state of the art. In the event of data loss for which we are responsible, we shall only be liable for the costs of restoring the data from existing backup copies and for restoring the data that would have been lost even if the data had been properly backed up. The user is responsible for the password protection of his data. In particular, PicDrop assumes no liability for the illegal use of data due to inadequate or omitted password protection. There are no contractual relationships between the user’s customer and PicDrop, therefore PicDrop assumes no liability for illegal screenshots or the direct download of the preview image from the source text of the website by the user’s customers.

Data Privacy

Currently PicDrop expressly only uses servers in the Federal Republic of Germany. PicDrop reserves the right to use servers outside the Federal Republic of Germany. The personal data of the user required for the implementation and processing of PicDrop will be collected, processed and used in accordance with the statutory provisions. A passing on of personal data to third parties does not take place in principle. An exception is the processing of payment transactions and the automated sending of e-mails to the user. For the processing of payment transactions, the transfer of personal data to third parties (payment providers, banks, credit card providers) is absolutely necessary. However, only those data are transmitted which are absolutely necessary for the execution of the payment transactions. After termination of the contractual relationship, the personal data will be deleted, as long as there are no legal storage obligations. In these cases, the data is blocked. Further information on data protection and on the purpose, type, and extent of the collection, processing, and use of personal data can be found in the data protection declaration, which can be accessed at any time under the link “Data Protection”.

Newsletter

During the term of the contract, the user can receive by e-mail technical information and information about support services and the scope of the services used, possible expansion options and other information concerning the provision of PicDrop, if he has expressly selected this option. The user can terminate the receipt of these e-mails at any time with effect for the future.

Changes to these Terms of Use

We reserve the right to make changes to these terms of use, e.g. to adapt to changed legal regulations or to introduce new services. The user will be informed about changes to the terms of use and informed of the possibility of objection and its deadline. If the user objects to the changes to the terms of use, PicDrop has the right to terminate and terminate the contractual relationship at the end of the respective billing period or, if no chargeable services are used, at the time of the planned entry into force of the changes.

Final Clauses

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply, whereby the validity of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods shall be excluded. If the user uses the services of PicDrop as a freelancer, businessman, legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, the registered office of PicDrop GmbH is the exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from the contractual relationship. Should individual provisions of these terms of use be or become invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

As of January 1, 2016

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

Präambel

Wir freuen uns über jeden einzelnen Nutzer.
Bei Problemen sind wir immer so gut wie nur möglich für unsere Nutzer da.
Wir sind fair und hoffen auf faire Nutzer.

Vertragsübernahme

Aus PicDrop Tobias Friese und Andreas Chudowski GbR wird die PicDrop GmbH. Die PicDrop GmbH übernimmt sämtliche Verträge der PicDrop Tobias Friese und Andreas Chudowski GbR. Der Nutzer erklärt sich hinsichtlich der Vertragsübernahme durch die PicDrop GmbH einverstanden.

Geltung der Bedingungen

Diese Nutzungsbedingungen gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen Nutzern und der “PicDrop GmbH ”, hier im Weiteren kurz “PicDrop” genannt, im Zusammenhang mit der Erbringung des Dienstes „PicDrop“. Maßgeblich ist die jeweils zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses aktuelle Fassung. Etwaige abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen des Nutzers finden keine Anwendung, es sei denn, diesen wurde durch PicDrop ausdrücklich schriftlich oder in Textform zugestimmt. Spätestens mit der Registrierung bei PicDrop erkennst der Nutzer die Geltung dieser Geschäftsbedingungen an.

Vertragsschluss

Ein Vertragsverhältnis kommt erst mit einer erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Registrierung zustande. Die Registrierung ist erfolgreich, wenn der Nutzer sich das erste Mal in seinen Account eingeloggt hat. Der Nutzer kann PicDrop 30 Tage in vollem Umfang und kostenlos nutzen. Hat der Nutzer nach Ablauf dieser Zeit keine Zahlungsdaten eingegeben, wird der Account des Users auf die Funktionen des Free-Accounts zurückgestuft. Dieser Account verursacht für den Nutzer keinerlei Kosten. Alle bereits erstellten Galerien und hochgeladenen Galerien bleiben dabei erhalten und sind abrufbar, das Hochladen neuer Bilder in diese Galerien ist jedoch gesperrt. Der Nutzer hat jederzeit die Möglichkeit, seinen Account durch die Eingabe seiner Zahlungsdaten auf die Funktionalität des Lite/Pro/Agentur-Accounts hochzustufen. Hat der Nutzer bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt keine Zahlungsdaten eingegeben, entstehen ihm keinerlei Kosten. Das Vertragsverhältnis läuft auf unbestimmte Zeit.

Leistungen von PicDrop

PicDrop ist eine Onlineplattform für Fotografen. PicDrop ermöglicht es dem Nutzer, Bilddaten online zu speichern und diese in Form von variablen Galerien aufzurufen und weiterzugeben. PicDrop behält sich das Recht vor, die angebotenen Funktion jederzeit zu verändern und zu verbessern. Ein Anspruch auf weitere Funktionalitäten besteht nicht. PicDrop ist ein Webservice, der über das Internet zugänglich gemacht wird. Der Internetzugang, der für die Nutzung von PicDrop benötigt wird, ist selbstverständlich nicht Gegenstand der Leistungen von PicDrop. In Fällen, in denen die Nutzung des Dienstes unentgeltlich erfolgt, bieten wir ggf. nur beschränkte Funktionen als Leistung an. Außerdem entsteht kein Anspruch auf eine dauerhafte Nutzung von PicDrop. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, unsere kostenlosen Leistungen jederzeit einzuschränken. Selbstverständlich behalten wir uns auch das Recht vor, kostenlose Leistungen jederzeit zu erweitern und/oder zu verbessern. Der Umfang der kostenpflichtigen Leistungen ergibt sich aus der zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses jeweils aktuell geltenden Preis- und Leistungsbeschreibung.

Hinweise zum Widerrufsrecht

Sie können Ihre Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (Brief oder E-Mail) widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Vertragsschluss und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäß § 312c Abs. 2 BGB in Verbindung mit § 1 Abs. 1, 2 und 4 BGB-InfoV. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an hello@picdrop.de oder postalisch an PicDrop GmbH, Scharnweberstraße 30, 10247 Berlin.

Widerrufsfolgen

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurück zu gewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen (z. B. Zinsen) herauszugeben. Können Sie uns die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurück gewähren, müssen Sie uns insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Dies kann dazu führen, dass Sie die vertraglichen Zahlungsverpflichtungen für den Zeitraum bis zum Widerruf gleichwohl erfüllen müssen. Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für Sie mit der Absendung Ihrer Widerrufserklärung, für uns mit deren Empfang.

Preise und Zahlungsabwicklung

Die Entgelte für unsere Leistungen, die wir auf PicDrop erbringen, ergeben sich aus der zum Zeitpunkt des jeweiligen Vertragsschlusses gültigen Preis- und Leistungsbeschreibung. Die Vergütung für die Nutzung von PicDrop wird jeweils zum Anfang des Abrechnungszeitraumes fällig. Die Zahlung der Vergütung erfolgt durch Lastschrifteinzug oder Kreditkartenzahlung. Der Nutzer hat dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass das Bank- oder Kreditkarten-Konto, von dem der Betrag abgebucht wird, über die erforderliche Deckung verfügt. Für den Fall, dass die Zahlung aufgrund von Umständen, die vom Nutzer zu vertreten sind, nicht erfolgt, kann PicDrop die entstandenen Mehrkosten (z.B. Kosten der Rücklastschrift) dem Nutzer in der jeweils angefallenen Höhe berechnen. Kommt der Nutzer in Zahlungsverzug, so ist PicDrop berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5 Prozentpunkten über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz zu fordern. Der Nachweis eines höheren Verzugsschadens durch PicDrop bleibt hiervon unberührt. Ein Recht auf Aufrechnung mit Forderungen gegenüber PicDrop steht dem Nutzer nur zu, wenn diese Forderungen unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt worden sind. PicDrop stellt seinen Nutzern jeweils am Tag der Abrechnung Rechnungen zur Verfügung. Diese können im Kundenmenü aufgerufen und ausgedruckt werden.

Pflichten der Nutzer

Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, Informationen, die im Rahmen der Account-Erstellung bzw. -änderung angegeben werden, wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben. Zugangsdaten dürfen nicht an andere Personen weitergeben werden. Insbesondere darf der Nutzer anderen Personen nicht erlauben, mit dessen Zugangsdaten PicDrop zu nutzen. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, die Zugangsdaten für seinen Account vor der unberechtigten Kenntnisnahme Dritter wirksam zu schützen. Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, bei der Nutzung die in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland geltenden Gesetze und Rechtsvorschriften einzuhalten, auch wenn der Nutzer PicDrop außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland nutzt. Sofern der Nutzer anderen Personen über die Empfehlungsfunktion von PicDrop eine E-Mail schickt, ist er verpflichtet, sicherzustellen, dass er eine E-Mail an diese Person mit einem Hinweis auf PicDrop senden darf. Es ist untersagt, unsere Leistungen, insbesondere den Dienst PicDrop, missbräuchlich in Anspruch zu nehmen. Eine missbräuchliche Nutzung liegt insbesondere in folgenden Fällen vor: - die Veröffentlichung oder Verbreitung rechtswidriger, diffamierender, eindeutig pornographischer oder sonstiger anstößiger Inhalte - die Nutzung/Vervielfältigung/Verbreitung/öffentliche Zugänglichmachung von urheberrechtlich oder markenrechtlich geschütztem Material - die Veröffentlichung von sonstigen rechtswidrigen Inhalten Wir sind berechtigt, vom Nutzer erstellte Inhalte, die rechtswidrig und/oder missbräuchlich sind, unverzüglich zu löschen. Wir behalten uns bei Pflichtverletzungen durch den Nutzer vor, diesen ohne vorherige Ankündigung vom Dienst zu sperren und seine Daten spätestens 14 Tage nach der Sperrung zu löschen. Etwaige Schadensersatzansprüche von uns bleiben hierdurch unberührt.

Nutzungsrechte

PicDrop wird vom Nutzer hochgeladene Daten niemals für mehr als die notwendigen, durch uns angebotenen Dienste benutzen oder an Dritte weitergeben. Alle Nutzungsrechte an den Bilddaten bleiben selbstverständlich beim Nutzer. PicDrop räumt dem Nutzer ein einfaches, nicht übertragbares oder lizensierbares Nutzungsrecht an dem Dienst PicDrop ein. PicDrop erlaubt dem Nutzer, den Dienst unter Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen und den Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen zu verwenden, um Inhalte zu speichern, zu veröffentlichen, zu übermitteln und mit Dritten zu teilen. Um PicDrop zu nutzen, ist es erforderlich, dass der Nutzer PicDrop die Rechte zur Bearbeitung und Verbreitung des von ihm hochgeladenen Bild- und ggf. Filmmaterials einräumt. Dies geschieht nur im Zusammenhang mit der technischen Umsetzung und der Nutzung des Dienstes PicDrop durch den Nutzer. Mit dem Einstellen von Inhalten erteilt der Nutzer PicDrop alle hierfür erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte. Mit der Speicherung von Inhalten auf PicDrop räumt der Nutzer ein einfaches, widerrufliches Nutzungsrecht für die Speicherung, Vervielfältigung, Bearbeitung und öffentliche Zugänglichmachung des Werkes ein. Die Einräumung dieser Nutzungsrechte erfolgt grundsätzlich unentgeltlich. Der Nutzer sichert zu, entweder Urheber der von ihm einzustellenden Werke oder im Besitz aller erforderlichen Nutzungs- und Verwertungsrechte für die Speicherung, Vervielfältigung und Veröffentlichung des Materials zu sein. Der Nutzer stellt PicDrop von jeglicher von ihm zu vertretenden Inanspruchnahme durch Dritte einschließlich der durch die Inanspruchnahme ausgelösten Kosten, insbesondere Kosten der Rechtsverfolgung, frei.

Verantwortlichkeit für Inhalte

Die Verantwortung für alle Fotos, Dateien, Texte und sonstige Materialien („Inhalte“), die auf PicDrop gespeichert, veröffentlicht oder übermittelt werden, liegt ausschließlich und uneingeschränkt beim Nutzer. PicDrop kontrolliert die vom Nutzer eingestellten Inhalte grundsätzlich nicht. Wir übernehmen daher keine Gewähr für die Richtigkeit, Angemessenheit, Vollständigkeit und Qualität der Inhalte.

Laufzeit, Kündigung

Der Nutzer kann den Vertrag jederzeit zum Ende des laufenden Abrechnungszeitraumes kündigen. Die Laufzeit des Vertrages ergibt sich aus unserer jeweils zum Vertragsschluss gültigen Preis- und Leistungsbeschreibung. Der Vertrag verlängert sich automatisch um die ursprüngliche Vertragslaufzeit, wenn er nicht binnen der jeweils in der Preis- und Leistungsbeschreibung angegebenen Frist gekündigt wird. Die Kündigung (mit Angabe der E-Mail-Adresse, mit welcher der Nutzer bei PicDrop angemeldet ist) kann neben der Möglichkeit zur Kündigung im Kundenmenü nach erfolgreichem Login auch per Postbrief an die folgende Adresse geschickt werden: PicDrop GmbH, Scharnweberstraße 30, 10247 Berlin. Zur Überprüfung der rechtzeitigen Kündigung vor einer automatischen Verlängerung des Vertrages dient der Poststempel. Ein etwaiges Recht auf außerordentliche Kündigung bleibt unberührt. Ein wichtiger Grund, der uns zu einer außerordentlichen Kündigung berechtigt, liegt insbesondere dann vor, wenn der Nutzer den Dienst missbräuchlich in Anspruch genommen hat, mit einer fälligen Zahlung nach Erhalt einer Zahlungserinnerung oder Mahnung länger als 14 Werktage in Verzug gerät und/oder gesetzliche, behördliche oder gerichtliche Anforderungen ergeben, dass der Dienst PicDrop nicht länger aufrechterhalten werden kann.

Verfügbarkeit der Leistungen

PicDrop gewährleistet eine Verfügbarkeit der Leistungen i.S.d Ziff. 2 Abs. 1 in Höhe von 95% im Jahresmittel. Von der Gewährleistung ausgeschlossen sind Leistungsmängel, die nicht von PicDrop zu vertreten sind.

Haftungsbeschränkung

Wir haften bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit für alle von uns verursachten Schäden unbeschränkt. Bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit haften wir im Fall der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit unbeschränkt. Im Übrigen haften wir nur, soweit wir eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzt haben. Als wesentliche Vertragspflichten werden dabei abstrakt solche Pflichten bezeichnet, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Nutzer regelmäßig vertrauen darf. In diesen Fällen ist die Haftung auf den Ersatz des vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schadens beschränkt. Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz bleibt unberührt. Der Nutzer ist für eine regelmäßige, also grundsätzlich tägliche, Sicherung seiner Daten nach dem Stand der Technik verantwortlich. Bei einem von uns verschuldeten Datenverlust haften wir ausschließlich für die Kosten der Rücksicherung der Daten von vorhandenen Sicherungskopien und für die Wiederherstellung der Daten, die auch bei einer ordnungsgemäß erfolgten Sicherung der Daten verloren gegangen wären. Der Nutzer ist für den Passwort-Schutz seiner Daten selbst verantwortlich. Insbesondere übernimmt PicDrop keine Haftung für die widerrechtliche Nutzung von Daten aufgrund mangelhaften oder unterbliebenen Passwortschutzes. Zwischen dem Kunden des Nutzers und PicDrop bestehen keinerlei Vertragsbeziehungen, daher übernimmt PicDrop auch keinerlei Haftung für illegale Screenshots oder den direkten Download des Vorschaubildes aus dem Quelltext der Webseite durch Kunden der Nutzer.

Datenschutz

Aktuell werden von PicDrop ausdrücklich nur Server in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland benutzt. PicDrop behält es sich vor, auch Server außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland zu nutzen. Die für die Durchführung und Abwicklung von PicDrop erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers werden nach Maßgabe der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen erhoben, verarbeitet und genutzt. Eine Weitergabe von personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte findet grundsätzlich nicht statt. Ausnahme ist die Abwicklung von Bezahlvorgängen und der automatisierte Versand von E-Mails an den Nutzer. Für die Abwicklung der Bezahlvorgänge ist eine Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten an Dritte (Zahlungsanbieter, Bankinstitute, Kreditkartenanbieter) zwingend erforderlich. Es werden jedoch nur die Daten übermittelt, die für die Durchführung der Bezahlvorgänge zwingend erforderlich sind. Nach Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses erfolgt eine Löschung der personenbezogenen Daten, soweit keine gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen. In diesen Fällen erfolgt eine Sperrung der Daten. Weitere Hinweise zum Datenschutz und zu Zweck, Art und Umfang der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten sind der Datenschutzerklärung zu entnehmen, die unter dem Link „Datenschutz“ jederzeit abrufbar ist.

Newsletter

Während der Laufzeit des Vertrages kann der Nutzer per E-Mail technische Hinweise und Informationen über Supportleistungen und den Umfang der in Anspruch genommenen Leistung, etwaige Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten und sonstige, die Erbringung von PicDrop betreffende, Informationen erhalten, wenn er diese Option ausdrücklich gewählt hat. Der Nutzer kann den Erhalt dieser E-Mails jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft beenden.

Änderungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen

Wir behalten uns vor, Änderungen an diesen Nutzungsbedingungen vorzunehmen, um z.B. Anpassungen an geänderte rechtliche Vorschriften vorzunehmen oder neue Leistungen einzuführen. Der Nutzer wird über Änderungen an den Nutzungsbedingungen informiert und auf die Widerspruchsmöglichkeit und deren Frist hingewiesen. Wenn der Nutzer den Änderungen an den Nutzungsbedingungen widerspricht, hat PicDrop das Recht, das Vertragsverhältnis zum Ende des jeweiligen Abrechnungszeitraumes oder, sofern keine kostenpflichtigen Leistungen in Anspruch genommen werden, zum Zeitpunkt des geplanten Inkrafttretens der Änderungen zu kündigen und zu beenden.

Schlussbestimmungen

Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, wobei die Geltung des UN-Kaufrechts ausgeschlossen wird. Nimmt der Nutzer als Freiberufler, Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen die Leistungen von PicDrop in Anspruch, so ist der Sitz der PicDrop GmbH ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.


Stand vom 1. Januar 2016